Daweathablog

Charles E. Roop giving his own forecasts, weather discussions, photos and adventures for the Starkville, MS area, Florida, and beyond.

Saturday, May 28, 2011

Footage to air on National Geographic Channel

Some of my footage from the April 15 tornado outbreak will air on the show "Witness: Tornado Swarm 2011" on the National Geographic Channel this Sunday, May 29 at 9 pm ET (8 pm CT). There should be at least 54 seconds of footage from my chase with Cecilia Reeves and Evan Thomas, two other meteorology graduate students from Mississippi State. Storm chasers Jim Edds and Jeff Gammons will also have footage aired from their storm chasing last month. Meteorology faculty from Mississippi State, Greg Nordstrom and Michael Carter, will also have footage aired on the episode. For more info on the show, check out the web page from Nat Geo.

Jim Edds and Jeff Gammons will also have their hurricane footage aired on NatGeo's "Explorer: Stormageddon" one hour before "Witness" (8 pm ET/7 pm CT).

Be sure to check out the National Geographic Channel Sunday night.